herbal menopause remedy cialis ireland appendix home remedies viagra ireland cold herbal remedies

dillon lecture_banner



Awards 2014

awards 2014

50th Anniversary


Chairman's Message

April 2013

Dear Member

I would like to draw your attention to www.ag-press.eu, an interactive website designed specifically for agricultural journalists to communicate with each other from around Europe.

I encourage you to apply to sign up and become a member. There you can share information with other journalists and make useful contacts with colleagues from across the EU. There are also weekly updates on news from DG Agri in Brussels.

The Ag Press website has also spawned the establishment of the European Network of Agricultural Journalists. The ENAJ became official in December 2011 with the first General Assembly held in Brussels.  The aim of the ENAJ is to create an umbrella body for European guilds like ours. Already seventeen countries have signed up the ENAJ charter.

At the last AGM in December in Brussels, a committee was elected for three years.

Chairman Jef Verhaeran (Bel)

Secretary: Damien O’Reilly (Ire)

Treasurer: Hans Siemes (Hol)

Communications: Adrian Bell (UK)

Committee: Katharina Seuser (Ger), Erick Massan (Fr), Jesus Lopez (Sp), Gudrun Andreason (Den), Tatjana Cop (Slo).

The ENAJ is working on a number of initiatives and events for members across Europe. This includes organising, with the support of DG Agri, a visit of two journalists from each member country to Dublin in May for the meeting of the informal council of European Agricultural Ministers. Last year, I along with Margaret Donnelly travelled to Horsens in Denmark for their informal farm council meeting. In December, Pat O’Keeffe was the Irish guild delegate who attended the ENAJ AGM.

You can find our more details about the ENAJ by visiting www.enaj.pro.


Damien O Reilly

Chairman, Guild of Agricultural Journalists of Ireland (Southern Section).


Join the Guild

Email:  This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

To download the Guild membership application form, click here.